The University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Office


Intramurals

    Events Calendar

Spring 2015 Schedule of Activities
Event
 
Registration
 
Leagues
Floor Hockey League   Tues Jan 6 - Mon Jan 12   MO / WO / CR
Basketball League   Tues Jan 13 - Mon Jan 19   MC / MR / MF / WO / CR
Team Bowling League   Tues Jan 20 - Mon Jan 26   MO / WO / CR
Racquetball League   Tues Jan 20 - Mon Jan 26   MO / WO / CR
Wallyball Tourney   Tues Jan 27 - Mon Feb 2   MO / WO / CR
Table Tennis League   Tues Jan 27 - Mon Feb 2   MO / WO / CR
Ultimate Frisbee League   Tues Feb 3 - Mon Feb 9   MO / WO / CR
Indoor Soccer League   Tues Feb 10 - Mon Feb 16   MO / WO / CR
3 Point Contest   Mon Feb 16th (5-8pm TRECS Court D)
Extreme Dodgeball Tourney   Tues Feb 17 - Mon Feb 23   MO / WO / CR
Softball League   Tues Feb 24 - Mon Mar 2   MC / MR / MF / WO / CR
4 on 4 Flag Football League   Tues Feb 24 - Mon Mar 2   MO / WO / CR
Sand Volleyball League   Tues Mar 3 - Mon Mar 9   MO / WO / CR
Kickball Tourney   Tues Mar 10 - Mon Mar 23   MO / WO / CR
Tennis Tourney   Tues Mar 24 - Mon Mar 30   MO / WO / CR
Inner Tube Water Polo Tourney   Tues Mar 31 - Mon Apr 6   MO / WO / CR
Badminton Tourney   Tues Mar 31 - Mon Apr 6   MO / WO / CR
3 on 3 Basketball Tourney   Tues Apr 7 - Mon Apr 13   MO / WO / CR
Free Throw Contest   Tues Apr 7 (5-8pm TRECS Court D)
  • Spring 2015 Intramurals Calendar- Downloadable Link

  • Leagues Legend:
    MO
      Men’s Open
    MF
      Men’s Fraternity
    MC
      Men's Competitive
    MR
      Men’s Recreational
    WO
      Women's Open
    CR
      Co-Recreational (Coed)

    *Please Note: individuals may play for only 1 single gender team AND 1 coed team per sport.

    ***These events include both singles and doubles play


    Registration Notes

        League Sports

    These activities will consist of a 2 to 5 week regular season followed by a single elimination playoff tournament for all teams that qualify. We will utilize an instant scheduling format for these sports which allows teams to select their regular season play days and times during registration. The winning team or individual for each level of competition will be awarded a champion t-shirt as well as recognition on our web site


        Tournaments & Contests

    For tournament activities, teams will be placed in a single or double elimination bracket.  Depending on the number of teams and the availability of facility space, the bracket may be played over a 2 week period or last just 1 day.  Contests are traditionally one day events scattered throughout the school year.  Registration for these events is usually completed on-site the day of play.  The winning team or individual for each level of competition will be awarded a champion t-shirt as well as recognition on our web site.

     


        Don't Have a Team?

    No worries!  For team and dual sports, we provide individuals the opportunity to add themselves to a free agent list for each sports.  Once added to the list, teams looking for players are able to search the list and invite you to join their team.  For more information about free agency, click here.

     


     

    Contribute to a big idea. Give to UT.

    The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

    Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
    The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System