The University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Office


Events Calendar

Fall 2015 Schedule of Activities
Event
 
Registration
 
Leagues

Tennis League

 

Tue Aug 25 - Mon Aug 31

  MO / WO / CR

Flag Football League

 

Tue Sept 1 - Mon Sept 7

  MC/MR/MF/WO/CR

3 on 3 Soccer Tourney

 

Tue Sept 8 - Mon Sept 14

  MO / WO

Sand Volleyball League

 

Tue Sept 8 - Mon Sept 14

  MO / WO / CR

Dodgeball League

 

Tue Sept 15 - Mon Sept 21

  MO / WO / CR

Teeball League

 

Tue Sept 15 - Mon Sept 21

  MO / WO / CR

Badminton Tourney

 

Tue Sept 22 - Mon Sept 28

  MO / WO / CR

Table Tennis Tourney

 

Tue Sept 22 - Mon Sept 28

  MO / WO / CR

Racquetball Tourney

 

Tue Sept 29 - Mon Oct 5

  MO / WO / CR

Kickball Tourney

 

Tue Sept 29 - Mon Oct 5

  MO / WO / CR

Outdoor Soccer League

 

Tue Oct 6 - Mon Oct 12

  MC/MR/MF/WO/CR

Indoor Volleyball League

 

Tue Oct 13 - Mon Oct 19

  MO / WO / CR

Ultimate Frisbee League

 

Tue Oct 13 - Mon Oct 19

  MO / WO / CR

Punt Pass Kick Contest

 

Tue Oct 20th 5-8pm TRECS Turf

  MO / WO

3 on 3 Basketball League

 

Tue Oct 20 - Mon Oct 26

  MO / WO / CR

Doubles Sand Volleyball Tourney

 

Tue Oct 20 - Mon Oct 26

  MO / WO / CR

3 on 3 Flag Football Tourney

 

Tue Oct 27 - Mon Nov 2

  MO / WO

Wiffleball Tourney

 

Tue Nov 3 - Mon Nov 9

  MO / WO / CR

Bench Press Contest

 

Wed Nov 18th 5-8pm Fitness Area

  MO / WO

Leagues Legend:
MO
  Men’s Open
MF
  Men’s Fraternity
MC
  Men's Competitive
MR
  Men’s Recreational
WO
  Women's Open
CR
  Co-Recreational (Coed)

*Please Note: individuals may play for only 1 single gender team AND 1 coed team per sport.

***These events include both singles and doubles play

 


Registration Notes

    League Sports

These activities will consist of a 2 to 5 week regular season followed by a single elimination playoff tournament for all teams that qualify. We will utilize an instant scheduling format for these sports which allows teams to select their regular season play days and times during registration. The winning team or individual for each level of competition will be awarded a champion t-shirt as well as recognition on our web site


    Tournaments & Contests

For tournament activities, teams will be placed in a single or double elimination bracket.  Depending on the number of teams and the availability of facility space, the bracket may be played over a 2 week period or last just 1 day.  Contests are traditionally one day events scattered throughout the school year.  Registration for these events is usually completed on-site the day of play.  The winning team or individual for each level of competition will be awarded a champion t-shirt as well as recognition on our web site.

 


    Don't Have a Team?

No worries!  For team and dual sports, we provide individuals the opportunity to add themselves to a free agent list for each sports.  Once added to the list, teams looking for players are able to search the list and invite you to join their team.  For more information about free agency, click here.

 


 

Contribute to a big idea. Give to UT.

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System