The University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Office


Intramurals

    Events Calendar

Fall 2014 Schedule of Activities
Event
 
Registration
 
Leagues
Flag Football League
  Tues Aug 26 - Mon Sep 1   MO / WO/ CR
Team Bowling League*
  Tues Aug 26 - Mon Sept 1   MO / WO / CR
Tennis League
  Tues Sept 2 - Mon Sept 8   MO / WO / CR
Sand Volleyball League
  Tues Sept 2 - Mon Sept 8   MO / WO/ CR
3 on 3 Soccer Tourney
  Tues Sept 9 - Mon Sept 15   MO / WO /
Dodgeball League
  Tues Sept 16 - Mon Sept 22   MO / WO / CR
Softball Tourney
  Tues Sept 16 - Mon Sept 22   MO / WO / CR
9 Ball Billiards Tourney
  Tues Sept 23 - Mon Sept 29   MO / WO / CR
Racquetball Tourney
  Tues Sept 23 - Mon Sept 29   MO / WO / CR
Table Tennis Tourney
  Tues Sept 30 - Mon Oct 6   MO / WO / CR
Badminton Tourney
  Tues Sept 30 - Mon Oct 6   MO / WO / CR
Outdoor Soccer League
  Tues Oct 7 - Mon Oct 13   MO / WO / CR
Punt Pass Kick Contest
  Tues, Oct 14th / 5:00-8:00pm   TRECS Turf Field
3 on 3 Flag Football Tourney
  Tues Oct 14 - Mon Oct 20   MO / WO
Indoor Volleyball League
  Tues Oct 14 - Mon Oct 20   MO / WO / CR
3 on 3 Basketball League
  Tues Oct 21 - Mon Oct 27   MO / WO / CR
Ultimate Frisbee League
  Tues Oct 28 - Mon Nov 3   MO / WO / CR
Wiffleball Tourney
  Tues Nov 4 - Mon Nov 10   MO / WO / CR
Bench Press Contest   Wed, Nov 19th / 5:00-8:00pm   TRECS Fitness

Leagues Legend:
MO
  Men’s Open
MF
  Men’s Fraternity
MC
  Men's Competitive
MR
  Men’s Recreational
WO
  Women's Open
CR
  Co-Recreational (Coed)

*Please Note: individuals may play for only 1 single gender team AND 1 coed team per sport.

***These events include both singles and doubles play


Registration Notes

    League Sports

These activities will consist of a 2 to 5 week regular season followed by a single elimination playoff tournament for all teams that qualify. We will utilize an instant scheduling format for these sports which allows teams to select their regular season play days and times during registration. The winning team or individual for each level of competition will be awarded a champion t-shirt as well as recognition on our web site


    Tournaments & Contests

For tournament activities, teams will be placed in a single or double elimination bracket.  Depending on the number of teams and the availability of facility space, the bracket may be played over a 2 week period or last just 1 day.  Contests are traditionally one day events scattered throughout the school year.  Registration for these events is usually completed on-site the day of play.  The winning team or individual for each level of competition will be awarded a champion t-shirt as well as recognition on our web site.

 


    Don't Have a Team?

No worries!  For team and dual sports, we provide individuals the opportunity to add themselves to a free agent list for each sports.  Once added to the list, teams looking for players are able to search the list and invite you to join their team.  For more information about free agency, click here.

 


 

Contribute to a big idea. Give to UT.

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System